Join a Minnesota Brownfields Committee! 

Minnesota Brownfields is an active, member-driven association that relies on participation from members. Participation in a Minnesota Brownfields Committee offers a great opportunity for networking and professional growth. Maximize your investment by joining committee! Review the committee descriptions below. Click here to get involved.


Minnesota Brownfields Advisory Committee is comprised of redevelopment professionals representing 12 different expertise areas. The Advisory Committee enhances our Board’s capacity, and ensures alignment with the current priorities of Minnesota’s diverse redevelopment community. The Advisory Committee provides feedback on research, and helps develop forums and other program activities.


Current Members:

Kristin Lukes – Minnesota Department of Employment and Economic Development -  Chair 
Charlie Vander Aarde – Tunheim - Board President Minnesota Brownfields Board of Directors
John Kinny - The Opus Group
Keary Cragan – U.S. Environmental Protection Agency, Region 5
Robert Devolve – Stinson Leonard Street
Mary Finch – Hennepin County Environmental Services
Bruce Johnson - Bay West 
Rick Kubler – Lathrop GPM
Amy Hadiaris - Minnesota Pollution Control Agency
Tigh Surdez - Bell Banks
John Berger - Minnesota Department of Transportation
Michael Zazzera - GZA GeoEnvironmental
Lee Zettler - MN Department of Agriculture
Derek Schilling - Braun Intertec
Ania McDonnell -Metro Cities 
Kevin Carroll - City of Minneapolis 
David Liverseed - Minnesota Department of Health


Minnesota Brownfields Membership Committee is comprised of industry professionals who are dedicated to enhancing membership for the organization.

Current Members:

Richard Manser – milepost12 LLC - Chair
Heidi Timm-Bijold – Project Navigation
Jim Crowl – Carlson McCain
Adam Zobel – Stantec
Caroline Elling - Landmark Environmental
Christopher Cerny  - Winthrop Weinstine


Minnesota Brownfields Program Committee is comprised of public and private redevelopment professionals that provide input into educational program development for Minnesota Brownfields. The Program Committee is critical in advising on relevant topics in the redevelopment industry.

Current Members:

Richard Manser - milepost12 LLC 
Jeff Sepesi – Environmental Law and Science PLLC
Chris Thompson – Braun Intertec
Cathy Undem – Dakota County Water Resources
Lucy McMartin - Winona Port Authority
Mike Wardwell - Hyde Development
Ryan Spencer - WSB Engineering
Jennifer Force - SEH
J. Schleper - Inventure Properties
Eric Blodgett - Barr
Kaitlin Ouverson - Geosyntec Consultants
Sara Collova – Frattalone
Bill Lazarz – Baywest
Thomas Braun – Stoel Rives
Sarah Illi - Saint Paul Port Authority
Sean Leary - GZA
Michelle Hosfield - Stantec 
El Langland - DEED