Forum – When Vapor Intrusion Strikes: Staying Ahead of the Plume

Vapor intrusion continues to have a significant impact on the redevelopment community.  Join us to learn about key updates, issues, and challenges related to vapor intrusion at commercial and industrial sites in Minnesota.  The forum will also feature a region-wide perspective on vapor intrusion policy and regulations in the Midwest. Presenters will include representatives from the Minnesota Pollution Control Agency, Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources, and experts from across the industry. The forum will address regulatory, technical, legal, and economic components of this complex issue.

Wednesday, March 7, 2018
8:30 A.M. – 12:00 P.M. (Registration 8:00 A.M. -8:30 A.M.)

University of St. Thomas
Anderson Student Center – North James B. Woulfe Alumni Hall
2115 Summit Ave., St. Paul, MN

Pricing: Registration Deadline is March 1 – Register Here
Member rate – $65
Non-member rate – $115

CLE’s: Applied for 

Not sure of your membership status? Contact Angela Tangen at or at 612.710.0160.

For purchase orders or check payments, please contact Nance Anders at or at 651.485.9861.



U.S. EPA Region 5 Perspective on Vapor Intrusion  – What Are Other States Doing?
Alyssa Sellwood, Vapor Intrusion Team Leader, Wisconsin DNR
Region 5 Vapor Intrusion policy and regulatory overview with focus on recent Wisconsin Vapor Intrusion guidance revised in January 2018

Minnesota Pollution Control Agency (MPCA) – Update on Vapor Intrusion
Hans Neve, Tim Grape, and Gary Krueger 
– Vapor Intrusion Best Management Practices (BMP) Updates and Clarifications
– Vapor Intrusion BMP Path Forward and Stakeholder Input
– Additional Assistance at Vapor Intrusion Projects: New Technical Assistance Letters & MPCA eService Enrollment

Minnesota Pollution Control Agency – Intrusion Screening Values
Bonnie Brooks
Status of Intrusion Screening Values (ISVs)

Panel: Vapor Intrusion at Commercial & Industrial Sites:  Key Issues & Challenges
Moderator: Steve Jansen, Braun Intertec
Northeast Bank: Mark Ethen
Terracon: Jen Force
Bremer Bank: Briana Kirby
Gray Plant Mooty: Rick Kubler
OPUS: Richard Manser
MPCA: Hans Neve

Thank you to our sponsors: 

Executive Sponsor

Partner Sponsor:
Joseph Maternowski –